Locations

My locations will be mainly in households. As I will be doing a lot of interviewing, it will be done at the comfort of their own homes mainly. As two of my participants go to university, I have done scouting of their homes to ensure that they are viable locations and have attached these pictures below to show that they will be aesthetically pleasing on camera:

However, as I will be doing an ‘a week in the life’ type of filming style for segments of the documentary, there will be a lot of on the fly filming in different locations depending on the person’s schedule. So, I will make sure I attain the correct distribution rights from the locations my subject(s) film in, in order to avoid any legal issues. Finally, I will be scouting studio locations for if i decide to have more formal segments.

Leave a Reply

