Contributor Release Form

For legal purposes, I knew it was imperative to create a contributor release form that I would get everyone to sign whose image I was using to ensure I had myself legally covered and so my contributors were aware of what they were agreeing to. I looked at a couple of examples online:

Whilst this first one is a very nice template, it doesn’t quite cover all of the legal basis’ I want it to. However, I found one from ScreenHi which very much does so. (Anon, 2016) So, I combined both of these templates to make my own which works well for my production. I have had all of the contributors sign this release form to ensure mine and their safety.

contributor-release-form-page0001

References

Anon. (2016) Consent [online] available from <http://screenhi.co.uk/production/consent&gt; [4 May 2016]

Leave a Reply

